MetaQuorum - Midnight Sun (Remastered)

Midnight Sun (Remastered)


Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (Remastered) (MP3) 10 tracks £7.99
Download Album (Remastered) (WAV) 10 tracks £7.99
Download individual tracks From £0.99


MetaQuorum - Midnight Sun (Remastered)

All tracks written and arranged by Dmitry Ermakov.
Track 07, Canzona, includes variations on a theme from “Canzona” by Francesco Canova da Milano (~V. Vavilov?).
Track 09, The Racer, is based on unidentified vintage riff.
Keyboards, synths – Dmitry Ermakov (01-10).
Key bass – Dmitry Ermakov (01, 04, 05, 07-10).
Bass & guitar – Viktor Mikheyev (02, 03, 06).
Drum programming – John ‘Trafik’ Elliott (01), Eduardo Lopez (01, 03, 05, 07-10),
Viktor Mikheyev (02, 03, 05).
Drums – Koos van der Velde (04, 06).
Recorded 2001-2014 in Perugia, Italy; London & North Pennines, UK;
St. Petersburg, Russia; Byala, Bulgaria & Drachten, Friesland.
Produced by Dmitry Ermakov.
Audio-engineered, mixed, mastered & re-mastered by Eduardo Lopez
@ Loft Music Studios, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, UK, 2014.
Tracks 04 & 06 re-mixed by Koos van der Velde, Drachten, Friesland.
Remastered by Dmitry Ermakov @ Low Bishopley Studio, Weardale, UK, 2016.
Album cover art by Eduardo Lopez.
© & ℗ Dmitry Ermakov, 2016.


“MetaQuorum are an instrumental local outfit featuring members Dmitry Ermakov (who was once a big noise on the Russian underground scene before emigrating to the UK) and Dutch drummer Koos van der Velde. Their debut album is a splendid amalgamation of styles, featuring cosmic jazz rushes, cocktail hour riffs and psyched synths. It’s not afraid to get its funk on either and if you can imagine Herbie Hancock getting ready for a big night out – browsing through his wardrobe, wanting to look sharp – then this is what he’s playing to put him in the mood.”

The Crack, April 2015 issue:

For more Reviews visit:


Download Album (Remastered) (MQN007)
  1. MetaQuorum - District Line (Remastered)
  2. MetaQuorum - North Sea Fret (Remastered)
  3. MetaQuorum - Swallows' Riff (Remastered)
  4. MetaQuorum - Midnight Sun (Remastered)
  5. MetaQuorum - Circle & Square (Remastered)
  6. MetaQuorum - Clodhopping (Remastered)
  7. MetaQuorum - Canzona (Remastered)
  8. MetaQuorum - Unexpected Encounter (Remastered)
  9. MetaQuorum - The Racer (Remastered)
  10. MetaQuorum - Silver Thread (Remastered)